Gaza health officials and medics quoted by Middle East Eye reported that Tuesday's violence across the territory killed at least four Palestinians. Their account attributed three deaths to Israeli air strikes and the fourth to Israeli gunfire.
The largest number of casualties described in a single incident occurred east of Deir al-Balah in central Gaza. Medics said an air strike hit a vehicle, killing at least one person and wounding four others. The blast reduced the vehicle to a burned metal frame, according to the report. The supplied evidence did not identify any of the occupants or state the purpose of their journey.
Before that, medics reported a fatal strike in nearby Zawayda that also left a second person hurt. No precise time, intended target or information about damage around the site was included. The account did not indicate whether the injured person remained hospitalized.
Later, medical sources attributed another death to an air attack on tents sheltering people in southern Khan Younis. The evidence does not say how many tents were affected, whether other residents were hurt or what authorities believed was targeted.
The fourth death occurred in northwest Khan Younis, where medics said Israeli gunfire killed a man. That report did not specify whether the shooting came from ground forces, a vehicle or another position. It also provided no circumstances leading up to the gunfire.
Together, the four accounts produced the health officials' minimum daily toll. The wording “at least” is important because it signals an initial count rather than a final determination. The incidents were geographically separate, with two described in or near central Gaza and two in the Khan Younis area farther south.
All attribution and casualty information in the supplied report came from Gaza medical or health sources. It included no response from the Israeli military, no identities of those killed and no independent forensic findings. It also did not state whether any of the dead were civilians or combatants. Those omissions prevent conclusions about intended targets, military necessity or the legality of each attack.
The available evidence therefore supports a limited account: medical sources reported four deaths and at least five injuries during four distinct incidents on June 2. One vehicle and one tent encampment were among the locations struck. Establishing the identity of the victims, the precise weapons used, the selection of targets and responsibility for each casualty would require further records and responses beyond this initial report. No further update was included in the supplied account.



